Poet of Fall

The Crossroads

Posted in Music by vien88 on November 18, 2008

OverClocked Remix is a store of various video game soundtrack remixes. I often lurk around there to find rearranged tracks and medleys of my favourite game (more particularly my favourite tracks). There are too many to list down though. At first I thought the remixes will sound more like those techno/dance remix like how the popular songs turn into…often heard in the radio. Apparently, not all are like that. Remixers took the effort to “re-record” the soundtracks using the instruments of their desire :3

And even adding lyrics!!

Here’s one of my faves (Remixer: Jovette Rivera)


The Crossroads

VERSE
I got the beat to lay the funk down,
Come on step inside a my town,
Hold your breath and don’t think
There’s a new world ready to lay at your feet.

If I gotta give some point
To the new man trying to run on my joint,
Grab some traction, run and hide,
Betcha catch you now
Gonna meet you on the dark side.

VERSE 1B
You are the one keeping me
From doing what I
Do but now I see you too
So I’ll give it back to you

CHORUS
You can’t believe everything you hear
And you cannot see everything that’s near
But if I believe you’re gone
Then you’ll disappear
Still you reappear
Endlessly

VERSE 2
I’m at the point of no break
Gimme a dime and I’ll make
A million shine but it’s gonna take time
There ain’t no time to be fake
Gimme an inch and I’ll take
A mile long high better reach up to the sky.

VERSE 2B
Things steadily heavily
Being pushed on top of me
Readily constantly
So close that I can hear you breathe.

BRIDGE
Each and every day’s the same
Life has left you nothing new
Turn around and you
Will see what has become of you.
Your visions of
Immortality or love
Left you at the crossroads of
What to choose.

FF7 fans, recognize the song? The intro wasn’t that awesome. Kinda reminds you of aliens… But it gets better from 0.36 ….so…FF7 fans, do you recognize the song? :3

Sorry I couldn’t find a better vid. A Cid and Vincent AMV (not CidxVincent, mind you :3 ). The sound quality in this vid doesn’t do justice to the remix, so I suggest you to stream it here and you may download it if you wish. The vocals are just great. <3  And the “Bridge” is definitely EPIC. I had this tune in my head for days after listening to this. Sometimes it just crossed my mind and makes me feel like i just HAD to relisten to it.

I wish I could master various musical instruments. But I guess my talent goes to drawing and writing. well, we’ve got fanartists, fanfic writers… AMV makers… perhaps it is time to give way for musically oriented fans for a change :3.

More to come~

Leave a Reply

